Gro CRM Tutorial

Overview of Deals

Jan 01, 2017 Last Update

 
 

Introduction

Deals helps you keep track of potential deals with leads and clients and focus on what's hot.

New Deals

The New deals section lists any deals that are expected to close today. Click on the Today folder to view the list of deals. If the folder is greyed out, no deals are expected to close today.

Deal Types

Deal Types represent different stages of a deal. Each folder represents a different stage and you may view all deals within that stage by simply clicking on the folder. If a folder is greyed out, there are currently no deals in that stage.

To change a deal's type/stage:

  1. Click on the deal you wish to change.
  2. In the stage field, select the current stage of the deal.
  3. Click the Save button in the upper right corner of the screen to save your changes. The deal will automatically move to the folder of the selected stage type.
Task Labels

Labels group your deals by different criteria so you can quickly and easily find the deal you are looking for. If a folder is greyed out, no deals fall within that folder's criteria.

Labels include:

  1. Hot. Deals marked as a hot status.
  2. All Due. All deals not yet closed or lost.
  3. Past Due. All deals not completed by their due date.
  4. Future. Deals due in the future.


Deals can be sorted by name, creation date, or due date within each folder. An admin may update this preference in the Admin icon of the navigation bar within the Deals preferences.
Favorites

The Favorite section lists any deals you've marked as a favorite. Click the Like folder to view all favorites.

To mark a deal as a favorite:

  1. Navigate to the desired deal.
  2. Click on the gray heart icon to the right of the deal name. Once the deal is marked as a favorite, it will turn red. Click it again to un-mark as a favorite.
  3. Click the Save button in the upper right corner of the screen to save your changes.
Delete/Restore Addon

Note: this will only appear if the Undelete add-on feature is active. The Delete sections shows a list of all deals that have been previously deleted. Click on the Restore folder to view the list.

To restore a previously deleted deal:

  1. Click on the Restore folder.
  2. Click on the Edit button in the upper right corner.
  3. Click on the red icon to the left of any deal, then click the Delete button that appears to the right.


Ready to get started

Gro CRM® the Small Business CRM Platform Made Just for Apple Users and Their Devices


Made with in California
© 2021 Gro Software, LLC.
"This is our most-likable website ever"